Integration Agnosys Fire Control System

Partner: Agnosys GmbH, Location: Wien

success_stories_agnosys

HIGHLIGHTS

  •  Fast and time-saving integration of the Agnosys fire control system into evon’s XAMControl
  • Visualization based on Agnosys
  • Avoidance of errors
  • Complete integration in evon XAMControl
  • Automatic fire damper tests
  • Digitalized fire damper inspection according to ÖN H6031

Use the evon XAMControl Solution Importer to save time integrating the Agnosys Fire Protection System for fire dampers, pressurized ventilation, smoke and heat extraction systems.

The evon XAMControl Solution Importer is an efficient and effective time-saving tool. It helps the user to quickly instantiate and visualize many identical objects. We have extended the functionality in a cooperation with Agnosys GmbH in a way that optimizes the often time-consuming process of integrating fire dampers.

Fire Zones and Visualization

Large industrial and residential buildings are divided into a series of fire zones. These zones are separated by fire dampers in the case of a fire to prevent the spread of smoke and propagation of fire. The time required to integrate and visualize large numbers of fire dampers, for example 300, is quite considerable. We have developed a new way to save a lot of time and simultaneously integrate the visualization based on the Agnosys CAD floor plans directly into the building management system using the evon XAMControl Solution Importer.

The Agnosys-Library

It is now possible for the user to integrate all fire dampers and other fire control system sensors into the building management system (BACnet or Modbus) at the click of a mouse based on an Excel file by using the Agnosys Library. Apart from saving time, this also makes all modern building management system functions available to the user. This makes it possible to use XAMControl to apply modified fire dampers scenarios. Should the situation require it, it may be useful to use the fire dampers to extract smoke and as well as to isolate sections. Time can also be saved in critical situations thanks to the email and sms notification of the fire brigade and those in charge.

XAMControl & Agnosys

The complete integration of the Agnosys fire control system provides the user with a very powerful tool for building management. It is possible to check the status of individual fire dampers or filter them according to a range of criteria and test them automatically. A popup shows the position and status of each fire damper in a visualization or directly in the CAD floor plan. Furthermore, this is a starting point for a fully automated inspection process of the fire dampers according to the ÖN H6031 standard.

Tests & Certification

Of course, the Agnosys integration also means that all test and certification information regarding the fire dampers is directly transferred to the XAMControl host system. This simplifies maintenance and increases transparency.

Contact

Christian Hofer evon
  • Christian Hofer Sales Building Management Germany, Austria, Switzerland
  • 0049 172 73 49 193

More about the evon Projects in Building Management?

Fill in the form below our call Patrick Resch!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Integration Agnosys Brandfallsteuerung

Partner: Agnosys GmbH, Standort: Wien

Success Story Agnosys

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Schnelle und zeitsparende Integration des Agnosys Brandfallssteuerungssystems in evon XAMControl
  • Visualisierung auf Agnosys-Basis
  • Fehlervermeidend
  • Volle Integration in evonXAMControl
  • Automatische BSK-Tests
  • Digitalisierung der BSK-Inspektion gem. ÖN H6031

Zeit sparen bei der Integration der Agnosys Brandfallsteuerung für Brandschutzklappen, Druckbelüftungsanlagen, Rauch- und Wärmeabzugsanlagen mit dem evon XAMControl Solution Importer.

Der evon XAMControl Solution Importer ist ein effizientes und überaus zeitsparendes Werkzeug. Er hilft Ihnen dabei, viele gleiche Objekte schnell zu instanzieren und zu visualisieren. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Agnosys GmbH haben wir die Funktionalität erweitert, um den oft zeitraubenden Prozess der Brandschutzklappen-Integration zu optimieren.

Brandabschnitte und Visualisierung

Große Gebäude in der Industrie und im Wohnbau werden in eine Reihe von Brandabschnitten unterteilt. Diese Abschnitte werden im Falle eines Feuers durch Brandschutzklappen getrennt um Rauchausbreitung zu unterbinden bzw. ein Übergreifen des Feuers zu verhindern. Der zeitliche Aufwand bei der Integration in die Visualisierung und Steuerung für beispielsweise 300 Brandschutzklappen ist erheblich. Mit dem evon XAMControl Solution Importer in Verbindung mit dem Agnosys Serie P Explorer haben wir einen neuen Weg geschaffen, hier massiv Zeit zu sparen und gleichzeitig die Visualisierung auf Basis der Agnosys-CAD-Grundrisspläne direkt in die Gebäudeleittechnik zu integrieren.

Die Agnosys-Library

Auf Basis eines Excel-Files ist es für Sie in Zukunft möglich, mit der Agnosys-Library von evon sämtliche Brandschutzklappen und weitere Aktoren der Brandfallsteuerung praktisch auf Mausklick in die Leittechnik zu integrieren (BACnet oder Modbus). Abseits des Zeitgewinns stehen Ihnen damit auch sämtliche Funktionen eines modernen Leittechniksystems zu Verfügung. So ist es mit XAMControl möglich, geänderte Szenarien für die Brandschutzklappen umzusetzen. Im Fall des Falles kann es vielleicht sinnvoll sein, die Klappen für die Entrauchung zu verwenden und nicht zu Trennung von Abschnitten. Aber auch die Alarmierung via E-Mail oder SMS von Feuerwehr und Verantwortlichen hilft, in kritischen Fällen Zeit zu gewinnen.

XAMControl & Agnosys

Mit der vollständigen Integration der Agnosys-Brandfallsteuerung steht Ihnen ein überaus mächtiges Werkzeug für das Gebäude-Management zur Verfügung. Sie können den Status einzelner Klappen prüfen oder nach verschiedenen Kriterien filtern sowie diese automatisch testen. Ein Popup zeigt Ihnen in der Visualisierung bzw. direkt im CAD-Grundrissplan die Position und den aktuellen Status der jeweiligen Klappe. Weiters wird damit der Grundstein für eine vollautomatische Inspektion der Klappen gemäß ÖN H6031 gelegt.

Tests & Zertifizierung

Mit der Agnosys-Integration werden natürlich auch alle Informationen zu Tests und Zertifizierungen der Brandschutzklappen direkt in das XAMControl-Leitsystem übernommen. Das vereinfacht die Wartung und erhöht die Übersichtlichkeit.

Mehr zu den evon Gebäudeleittechnik-Projekten?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Patrick Resch anrufen!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.