evon XAMControl
in the area of Traffic Management

evon XAMControl offers a series of extensions for traffic management: from Solution Importer for quick visualisation to intelligent traffic management and all the way to optimisation of traffic flow.

In addition, because of the integrated approach — from the PLC across SCADA to all evaluations in a framework — advantages in the efficiency and for the documentation and the evaluations arise as a result.

In the following, we would like to highlight several aspects of evon XAMControl in the field of traffic management.

Modular and productive

evon XAMControl is a modular system. With it, individual segments such as perhaps the database logging service or drivers can be relocated on separate hardware components, depending on the requirement. This leads to extreme scalability. This is an important advantage, especially in traffic management.

verkehr_1
verkehr_2

Automated intelligence

Intelligent routing, completely without lists of data points, interface drivers and comprehensive configurations has the advantage that the data traffic between the components (PLC, server, visualisation) is always current and adapts to changes faster and more easily — routing on the XAMControl standard, so to speak.

Intelligence for optimised traffic flow

The current traffic situation coupled with rule-based suggestions for optimisation helps you react faster and better to changes. Thus, evon XAMControl can perhaps block lanes, change traffic lights and reset speed limits in the event of an accident. The whole thing can function as a suggestion to the control room or be completely automated.

verkehr_3
verkehr_4

Simpler and faster in overall execution

The same action should always yield the same results. Since that is neither particularly exciting nor does it always lead to the same results, XAMControl offers, with its “Solution Importer”, a tool that simply relieves you of a big part of this. Similar to an assistant, you can automatically generate PLC programs, hardware, drive parameters and even visualisation simply out of existing data.

Video integration

Safety in traffic is determined first and foremost by short reaction times. In order to make appropriate room for visualisation, evon XAMControl’s desktop can be expanded to about 20 square meters. This freely configurable surface can by used for videos, facility pictures, and more, for example. Through the use of WPF, the pictures are always needle-sharp. In addition, the reaction time can be reduced significantly through highlighting (according to defined profiles) of specific events (accidents, fire, etc.).

verkehr_5

Success Stories

Partnerprojekte im Bereich Verkehrstechnik

Predictive Maintenance

Process Industry

Phoenix Contact

Building Management

Tunnel Dalaas

Traffic Management

Tunnel Wilten

Traffic Management

The Icon Vienna

Building Management

Contact

Sattinger_Paul
  • Paul Sattinger
    Traffic Management
  • 0043 3178 21800-146

More about the evon Projects in Traffic Management?

Fill in the form below our call Paul Sattinger!

evon XAMControl
im Verkehrsmanagement

evon XAMControl bietet eine Reihe von Erweiterungen für das Verkehrsmanagement: Vom Solution Importer für schnelles Visualisieren, über intelligentes Verkehrsmanagement bis hin zur Optimierung des Verkehrsflusses.
Darüber hinaus ergeben sich durch den integrierten Ansatz – von der SPS über SCADA bis hin zu allen Auswertungen in einem Framework – Vorteile in der Effizienz und bei der Dokumentation und den Auswertungen.
Wir wollen für Sie im Folgenden einige Aspekte von evon XAMControl für den Bereich des Verkehrsmanagements hervorheben.

Modular und leistungsfähig

evon XAMControl ist ein modulares System. Damit lassen sich je nach Anforderung einzelne Teilbereiche, wie etwa der Datenbankaufzeichnungsdienst oder Treiber auf separate Hardwarekomponenten verlagern. Dies führt zu extremer Skalierbarkeit. Gerade im Verkehrsmanagement ist dies ein wichtiger Vorteil.

Verkehrsmanagement evon XAMControl
Verkehrsmanagement XAMControl

Automatisierte Intelligenz

Intelligentes Routing ganz ohne Datenpunktlisten, Schnittstellentreibern und umfangreichen Konfigurationen hat den Vorteil, dass der Datenverkehr zwischen den Komponenten (SPS, Server, Visualisierung) immer am aktuellen Stand ist und sich schneller und einfacher an Änderungen anpasst – Routing auf XAMControl-Standard sozusagen.

Intelligenz für optimierten Verkehrsfluss 

Die aktuelle Verkehrssituation verknüpft mit regelbasierten Vorschlägen für die Optimierung hilft Ihnen schneller und besser auf Veränderungen zu reagieren. So kann evon XAMControl etwa bei einem Unfall Spuren sperren, Ampeln umschalten und Geschwindigkeitsvorgaben verändern. Das Ganze als Vorschlag für die Leitwarte oder komplett automatisiert.

Verkehrsmanagement evon XAMControl
Verkehrsmanagement XAMControl

Einfacher & schneller in der gesamten Umsetzung

Gleiches sollte immer zu gleichen Ergebnissen führen. Da das weder besonders spannend ist, noch zu immer gleichen Ergebnissen führt, bietet XAMControl mit dem „Solution Importer“ ein Werkzeug, das Ihnen einen großen Teil davon einfach abnimmt. Ähnlich einem Assistenten können Sie SPS-Programme, Hardware, Treiberparameter bis hin zur Visualisierung einfach aus bestehenden Daten automatisch generieren.

Video-Integration 

Sicherheit im Verkehr wird in erster Linie durch kurze Reaktionszeiten bestimmt. Um der Visualisierung entsprechend Raum zu geben, kann der Desktop von evon XAMControl auf etwa 20 Quadratmeter erweitert werden. Diese frei konfigurierbare Fläche wird zB. für Videos, Anlagenbilder … genutzt. Durch den Einsatz von WPF sind die Bilder immer gestochen scharf. Darüber hinaus kann die Reaktionszeit durch Hervorhebung (nach definierten Profilen) bei bestimmten Ereignissen (Unfälle, Brand …) deutlich verkürzt werden.

Verkehrsmanagement XAMControl

Success Stories

Partnerprojekte im Bereich Verkehrsmanagement

Tunnel Dalaas

Verkehrsmanagement

Tunnel Wilten

Verkehrsmanagement

Zentralwarte Kärnten

Verkehrsmanagement

Ziegenbergtunnel

Verkehrsmanagement

Meisterntunnel

Verkehrsmanagement

SHEIKH ZAYED TUNNEL

Verkehrsmanagement

Kontakt

Paul Sattinger - Bereichsleitung Verkehrsmanagement
  • Paul Sattinger
    Bereichsleiter Verkehrsmanagement
  • 0043 3178 21800-146

Mehr zu den evon Verkehrsmanagement-Projekten?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Paul Sattinger anrufen!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.