Doppelmayr D-Line

Partner: GRÜBL Automatisierungstechnik GmbH,
Location: Wolfurt

CONTACT GRÜBL 

Andreas Dunst - Prokurist

Ing. Andreas Dunst
Prokurist
T. +43 (0) 3113 20150-112
M. +43 (0) 664 403 92 56
andreas.dunst@gruebl-automation.at

 

How Doppelmayr manufactures modern and individual D-line series cable cars at the highest levels of efficiency.

The name “D-line” at Doppelmayr/Garaventa represents a new generation of cable cars in which everything has been rethought: New levels of comfort, new technology, new features, new design, new ways of manufacturing. The result is a generation of cable cars that is comfortable, quiet and smooth. The systems can be easily maintained and can be made individually unique. All this can be traced back to the production line, since only the sum of precisely made components, manufactured in precise processes, result in a high performance and reliable cable car.

Unique items efficiently manufactured

Every cable car today is developed uniquely for the customer. This inspired Doppelmayr/Garaventa to develop the manufacturing process further. The company GRÜBL Automatisierungstechnik GmbH, evon’s partner for many years, was responsible for the successful design, development and realization of the production management system over the course of the digitalization process. Different departments and processes are much more closely networked by using evon XAMControl, which has led to high added value and a reduction of daily work effort.

The D-line production line in the Doppelmayr factory in Wolfurt (A) is the first plant with visual support and the documentation of all assembly steps. Every action is documented, tools and material are ordered and procured automatically.

This results in everything being close at hand, delays and mistakes are practically eliminated. The employee can see what is to be done on the large monitor located at the working station.

Systematically Networked

Now the work instructions are generated, with no detours, by evon XAMControl directly from the CAD and system data that the cable car engineers create in the technical offices. This ensures maximum efficiency and accuracy. On average, 150,000 lines of code are created for each individual cable car station completely automatically and uniquely. Electronic screwdrivers, tools and jigs receive their parameters, the employees receive detailed instructions for the work steps.

This digitalization step not only reduces the work effort in assembly, but also moves analysis and quality assurance to a new level. Almost 2,500 lines of code are played back as a result of the production process. They form the basis for documentation and also for the active process improvement. In the future, the intention is to integrate artificial intelligence and machine learning to help improve further.

Human Factor

A process can only be as good as the employee that applies it. The new evon XAMControl visualization offers a charming option to help avoid the anonymity of producing station components. The name of the cable car and the flag of the customer’s country for the current component is displayed on the upper left of the monitor of each workstation. This way, the employees know which cable car guests will enthuse about the quality of their work in the future.

Contact

Hirschmugl_Rene
  • Rene Hirschmugl
    Area Director - Process Control Engineering
  • 0043 3178 21800-131

More about the evon Projects in Process Control Engineering?

Fill in the form below our call Rene Hirschmugl!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Doppelmayr D-Line

Auftraggeber: GRÜBL Automatisierungstechnik GmbH,
Standort: Wolfurt

ANSPRECHPARTNER GRÜBL 

Andreas Dunst - Grübl

Ing. Andreas Dunst
Prokurist
T. +43 (0) 3113 20150-112
M. +43 (0) 664 403 92 56
andreas.dunst@gruebl-automation.at

 

Wie Doppelmayr dank evon XAMControl moderne und individuelle Seilbahnen der Serie D-Line in höchster Effizienz fertigt.

D-Line steht bei Doppelmayr/Garaventa für eine neue Seilbahngeneration, bei der alles neu gedacht wurde: Neuer Komfort, neue Technik, neue Features, neues Design, neue Wege in der Fertigung. Das Ergebnis ist eine Seilbahngeneration, die komfortabel, leise und ruhig ist. Die Anlagen sind wartungsfreundlich und hochgradig individualisierbar. All das hat seinen Ursprung in der Fertigung. Denn nur die Summe aus präzisen Bauteilen, gefertigt in präzisen Prozessen ergibt eine leistungsfähige und zuverlässige Seilbahn.

Unikate effizient gefertigt

Jede Seilbahn wird heute individuell für den Kunden entwickelt. Dies hat Doppelmayr/Garaventa dazu inspiriert, den Produktionsprozess weiterzuentwickeln. Die Firma GRÜBL Automatisierungstechnik GmbH, langjähriger evon-Partner, war im Zuge der Digitalisierung wesentlich für die erfolgreiche Konzeptionierung, Entwicklung und Umsetzung des Produktionsleitsystems verantwortlich. Auf Basis von evon XAMControl werden heute unterschiedliche Abteilungen und Prozesse stärker miteinander vernetzt, was zu einer hohen Wertschöpfung und Erleichterung der täglichen Arbeit führt.

Die D-Line Fertigungsstraße im Doppelmayr-Werk in Wolfurt (AUT) ist die erste Anlage mit visueller Unterstützung und Protokollierung aller Montageschritte. Jeder Handgriff wird dokumentiert, Werkzeuge und Material automatisiert bestellt und zur Verfügung gestellt. So ist immer alles griffbereit, Verzögerungen und Fehler sind nahezu ausgeschlossen. Was zu tun ist, wird den Mitarbeitern an einem großen Bildschirm an den Arbeitsstationen visualisiert.

Systematisch vernetzt

Die Arbeitsanweisungen werden heute ohne Umweg via evon XAMControl automatisch aus den CAD- und Systemdaten, die von den Seilbahn-Ingenieuren in den technischen Büros erstellt werden, generiert. Dadurch werden maximale Effizienz und Genauigkeit gewährleistet. Im Schnitt werden 150.000 Code-Zeilen für jede einzelne Seilbahnstation vollautomatisch und individuell als Unikat erzeugt. Elektronische Schrauber, Werkzeuge und Vorrichtungen erhalten daraus ihre Werte, die Mitarbeiter erhalten die detaillierten Vorgaben für die Arbeitsschritte.

Mit diesem Digitalisierungsschritt wird nicht nur die Arbeit in der Montage erleichtert, sondern auch die Analyse und die Qualitätssicherung auf ein neues Level gehoben. Pro Station werden knapp 2.500 Code-Zeilen als Ergebnis des Fertigungsprozesses zurückgespielt. Diese sind die Datenbasis für die Dokumentation sowie für die aktive Prozessverbesserung. In Zukunft ist die Integration künstlicher Intelligenz und mitlernender Systeme angedacht, die bei weiteren Verbesserungen helfen werden.

Faktor Mensch

Ein Prozess ist aber immer nur so gut, wie die Mitarbeiter, die ihn umsetzen. Damit diese nicht nur anonyme Stationsbauteile fertigen, bietet die neue evon XAMControl-Visualisierung eine charmante Option. Links oben am Bildschirm jeder Arbeitsstation, auf dem die Arbeitsschritte dargestellt werden, ist stets der Name der Seilbahn und die Flagge des Ziellands des aktuellen Elements abgebildet. So wissen die Mitarbeiter, wo ihre Leistung in Zukunft Seilbahnfahrgäste begeistern wird.

Mehr zu den evon Produktionsleittechnik-Projekten?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Rene Hirschmugl anrufen!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.