Logistics Centre 2 and RECA minis

Client: Kellner & Kunz - Logistics, Location: Wels

Contact GTS 

Christian Hennerbichler

Ing. Christian Hennerbichler
Authorised Officer GTS Automation GmbH
T. +43 (0) 1 865 89 07 600
christian.hennerbichler@gts-automation.com

 

Modern Building Management for Logistics and a Kindergarten

Kellner and Kunz AG is known as the expert for screws, tools, dowels, fasteners, construction, metal, DIN and standardised parts. GTS Automation GmbH, evon’s partner, was selected to install the entire building management system for the new logistics centre.

Kellner & Kunz is one of the two leading companies belonging to the RECA group of 27 companies in 19 countries. The group concentrates on servicing the markets for industry and craft and offers a competent and comprehensive portfolio of products and services. The logistics centre in Wels directly supplies all customers in Austria and Eastern Europe.

GTS specialises in the automation of classical heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning systems (HVAC control). The company also offers specific control solutions for the lighting, shading and climate control of individual rooms. The seamless integration of further, relevant, disciplines enables video access and alarm systems to be integrated into an overall system thus creating an extensive building management system.

Kellner and Kunz AG doubled their logistics footprint at their headquarters in Wels with the construction of a modern logistics extension in 2019 and 2020. GTS Automation AG relied on evon XAMControl for building management.

The project includes the control of heating, ventilation, and cooling systems as well as the entire smoke extraction control with a certified ring bus system complying to ÖNORM F3001.

Thanks to the flexibility and openness of evon XAMControl, the room automation from Thermokon Joy could be integrated quickly and efficiently via Modbus. The fire dampers and the smoke extraction control (both supplied by Agnosys) were connected via BACnet.

Fresh Air for the RECA-minis

In addition to the logistics centre, the company’s own Kindergarten “RECA-minis” profited from the advantages of the new building management system based on evon XAMControl: The control of the ventilation system is done on demand and zone-by-zone per room via air quality sensors that ensure the continuous supply of fresh air in the rooms and simultaneously operates the system with the lowest possible energy consumption.

Contact

Resch_Patrick 2
  • Patrick Resch
    Managing Director
  • 0043 3178 21800-123

More about the evon Projects in Building Management?

Fill in the form below our call Patrick Resch!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Logistikzentrum 2 und RECA minis

Auftraggeber: Kellner und Kunz AG, Standort: Wels

ANSPRECHPARTNER GTS

Ing. Christian Hennerbichler, GTS Automation GmbH

Ing. Christian Hennerbichler
Prokurist GTS Automation GmbH
T. +43 1 865 89 07 600
christian.hennerbichler@gts-automation.com

Moderne Gebäueleittechnik für Logistiker und einen Kindergarten

Die Kellner und Kunz AG ist als Experte für Schrauben, Werkzeuge, Dübel, Befestigung, Bau, Metall, DIN & Normteile bekannt. Im Zuge der Errichtung des neuen Logistikzentrums wurde der evon-Partner GTS Automation GmbH für die Umsetzung der gesamten Gebäudeleittechnik beauftragt.

Kellner & Kunz ist eine der beiden Leitfirmen der RECA Group, eine Firmengruppe mit 27 Gesellschaften in 19 Ländern. Sie konzentriert sich in der Marktbearbeitung auf die Bereiche Industrie und Handwerk und bietet ein kompetentes, umfangreiches Produkt- und Dienstleistungsprogramm. Die Belieferung aller Kunden in Österreich und Osteuropa erfolgt direkt aus der Logistikzentrale in Wels.

GTS ist spezialisiert auf die Automatisierung klassischer Heizungs-, Lüftungs- und Klimaanlagen (HKLS-Regelung). Darüber hinaus bietet das Unternehmen spezifische Einzelraumregelungs-Lösungen für Licht, Jalousie und Raumklima. Ein Vorteil ist die nahtlose Integration von weiteren relevanten Gewerken, womit auch Video-Zutritt- und Alarmanlagen

in einem einheitlichen System und somit einer umfassenden Gebäudeleittechnik realisiert werden.
Die Kellner und Kunz AG hat am Hauptsitz in Wels in den Jahren 2019 und 2020 mit einem modernen Logistikzubau die Logistikfläche verdoppelt. Bei der Gebäudeautomation hat die GTS Automation GmbH auf evon XAMControl gesetzt.

Das Projekt umfasst die Regelung der Heizungs-, Lüftungs- und Kälteanlagen sowie der gesamten Entrauchungssteuerung mit zertifiziertem Ringbussystem nach ÖNORM F3001.

Dank der Flexibilität und Offenheit von evon XAMControl konnte die Raumautomation von Thermokon Joy via Modbus schnell und effizient integriert werden. Die Brandschutzklappen und die Entrauchungssteuerung (beides Fabrikate von Agnosys) wurden via BACnet angebunden.

Frische Luft für die RECA-minis

Neben dem Logistikzentrum profitiert auch der firmeneigenen Kindergarten „RECA-minis“ von den Vorteilen der neuen Gebäudeautomation auf Basis von evon XAMControl: Die Regelung der Lüftungsanlage erfolgt bedarfsgerecht und zonenweise je Raum über Luftqualitätsfühler, die stets frische Luft in den Räumen gewährleisten und gleichzeitig die Anlage mit möglichst wenig Energieverbrauch betreiben.

Mehr zu den evon Gebäudeautomation-Projekten?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Gerald Hirschmann anrufen!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.