Exclusive Cooperation with Komptech

Partner: Komptech GmbH, Location: Frohnleiten bei Graz

Komptech is a technology supplier for waste treatment and has invested in automation, selecting evon XAMControl as an exclusive automation platform.

Komptech has agreed an exclusive cooperation with the automation specialist evon for the use of the evon XAMControl automation platform. F.l.t.r. Christian Oberwinkler (CTO Komptech), Heinz Leitner (CEO Komptech), Andreas Leitner (CEO evon), Rene Hirschmugl (Business Unit Manager Industry evon) (Photo: Komptech)

Automation solutions help companies in the waste sector to cope with the increasing requirements in waste treatment. Digitalization, networking, sensors and machine learning are used to improve the efficiency of waste preparation and increase the quality of manufactured, secondary raw materials. Komptech, a leading international high-tech supplier of machines and systems for mechanical and biological processing of waste, is working together with evon to drive the digital transformation of its portfolio forwards.

During the collaboration, evon XAMControl will be adapted to the specific requirements of the waste industry and will be applied exclusively by Komptech in the recycling industry. The platform gives Komptech the foundation for the digitalization and networking of machines and equipment in the spirit of Industry 4.0.

Optimization through Digitalization

Tailored for use in the waste industry, evon XAMControl is able to permanently monitor and improve the productivity and effectivity of an entire plant. For example, a set of defined process parameters can be monitored during the separation of defined fractions and the speed of material flows in different parts of the plant can be aligned. A server controls the plant processes and enables the traceability of each step and also alarm management. For example, a quality assurance warning can be triggered if a certain level of impurities is exceeded.

Multiple machines and systems can be networked to a waste processing line using evon XAMControl’s standard interfaces. The centrally acquired data forms the basis of reports and assessments for process optimization.

Komptech is a leading international supplier of machines and systems for the mechanical and biological treatment of solid waste and for the preparation of wood biomass as a renewable energy carrier. The product portfolio contains more than 30 different types of machine that cover the significant process steps in modern waste treatment: shredding, separation and biological treatment.

Contact

Hirschmugl_Rene
  • Rene Hirschmugl
    Area Director - Process Control Engineering
  • 0043 3178 21800-131

More about the evon Projects in Process Control Engineering?

Fill in the form below our call Rene Hirschmugl!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Exklusive Kooperation mit Komptech

Partner: Komptech GmbH, Standort: Frohnleiten bei Graz

Komptech, der Technologieanbieter für die Abfallbehandlung investiert in die Automatisierung und wählt evon XAMControl als exklusive Automatisierungsplattform.

Komptech hat eine Exklusivkooperation mit dem Automatisierungsspezialist evon für die Nutzung der Automatisierungsplattform evon XAMControl vereinbart; v.l.n.r. Christian Oberwinkler (CTO Komptech), Heinz Leitner (CEO Komptech), Andreas Leitner (Geschäftsführer evon), Rene Hirschmugl (Bereichsleiter Industrie evon) (Photo: Komptech)

Automatisierungslösungen helfen Betrieben der Entsorgungswirtschaft, die steigenden Anforderungen in der Abfallbehandlung zu bewältigen. Mit Hilfe von Digitalisierung, Vernetzung, Sensorik und maschinellem Lernen können die Effizienz in der Abfallaufbereitung verbessert und die Qualität produzierter Sekundärrohstoffe gesteigert werden. Als führender internationaler Technologieanbieter von Maschinen und Systemen für die mechanische und biologische Abfallbehandlung arbeitet Komptech mit evon zusammen, um die digitale Transformation des eigenen Portfolios voranzutreiben.

Im Zuge der Zusammenarbeit wird evon XAMControl an die speziellen Erfordernisse der Entsorgungswirtschaft angepasst und in der Recyclingbranche exklusiv von Komptech eingesetzt. Mit der Plattform schafft Komptech die Basis für eine Digitalisierung und Vernetzung von Maschinen und Anlagen im Sinne von Industrie 4.0.

Optimierung durch Digitalisierung

Maßgeschneidert für die Entsorgungswirtschaft kann mit evon XAMControl die Produktivität und Effektivität einer gesamten Anlage permanent überwacht und verbessert werden. Beispielsweise werden vorgegebene Prozessparameter bei der Abtrennung einer definierten Fraktion überwacht und die Geschwindigkeit der Stoffströme in verschiedenen Anlagenteilen aufeinander abgestimmt. Ein Server übernimmt die Steuerung der Anlagenprozesse und ermöglicht die Rückverfolgung einzelner Schritte sowie das Alarmmanagement.

So kann zum Beispiel im Sinne der Qualitätssicherung ein Warnhinweis ausgelöst werden, wenn eine bestimmte Störstoffkonzentration überschritten wird.

Über die Standardschnittstellen von evon XAMControl können mehrere Maschinen oder Anlagen zu einer Müllaufbereitungslinie vernetzt werden. Die zentral erfassten Daten sind dann Grundlage für Reports und Auswertungen zur Prozessoptimierung.

Komptech ist ein führender internationaler Technologieanbieter von Maschinen und Systemen für die mechanische und biologische Behandlung fester Abfälle und für die Aufbereitung holziger Biomasse als erneuerbarer Energieträger. Die Produktpalette umfasst mehr als 30 unterschiedliche Maschinentypen, die die wesentlichen Verfahrensschritte moderner Abfallbehandlung – Zerkleinerung, Trennung und Separation sowie biologische Behandlung – abdecken.

Mehr zu den evon Produktionsleittechnik-Projekten?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Rene Hirschmugl anrufen!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.