NEW Netz GmbH Office Building

Client: Hepp-Schwamborn GmbH & Co. KG, Location: Mönchengladbach

Contact NEW AG

Fabian Gerhards
Group Leader Service Electrical, Building and Energy Management
T. +49 21 666 88 34 12
fabian.gerhards@new.de

 

Martin Lenzen
Service Electrical, Building and Energy Management
T. +49 21 666 88 33 94
martin.lenzen@new.de

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Highly available and fail-safe building management system
  • Consistent Multi-Space design enables arbitrary configuration of rooms without reprogramming
  • Integration of evon XAMControl App in NEW’s employee App for individual control of the workplace (light, shading, temperature, presence ...)
  • Connection to systems for fire alarm, intrusion detection, emergency lighting, PV system and meters for energy and heat consumption
  • Interfaces: Modbus, BACnet, OPC-UA, KNX, M-Bus, HTML

Office World 4.0: economic, energy-efficient, needs-driven and functionally fit for purpose.

The communal service company NEW employs approximately 2200 people and provides almost 400,000 customers with electricity, around 150,000 with gas and nearly 100,000 with drinking water. Other business divisions include the disposal of waste water, the management of public baths and local public transport in the region of Niederrhein. The new construction of a visionary office building for NEW Netz GmbH (NEW) in Mönchengladbach with a total area of more than 5000 m2 represented a challenge in terms of automation for evon’s partner Hepp-Schwamborn GmbH & Co. KG.

Innovative Approach

evon XAMControl was selected as an innovative and open automation platform with a focus on the connection between IT and building management equipment. The building management system enables the economic, energy-efficient, needs-driven and functionally fit for purpose operation of the building without high and additional effort in terms of time and personnel. Since the system is open and powerful, any extension in the future to other NEW properties will not pose a problem.

Modern LED Lighting Concept

The lighting concept combines modernity with functionality. Thanks to Multi-Space, the focus lies on the improved communication and interaction between co-workers. The 2500 m2 of office space and large sections of the general purpose area are equipped with LED profiles. The entire lighting system is DALI dimmable. Presence detectors detect the presence of people and, together with the LED technology, help to save energy.
The XAMControl App (iOS and Android) from evon is integrated in NEW’s employee App and provides information regarding presence and simplifies the operation of lighting and shading.

Integrated Overall Concept

A weather station acquires temperature, humidity and even the brightness and incidence angle of sunlight. This information is used to control the building’s sun protection elements. The goal is to prevent glare and support the air conditioning system. The ventilation systems are capable of waste heat recovery to help save energy and ensure a comfortable room climate. The temperature is controlled via activation of the concrete core. The employed cooling systems use environmentally compatible cooling media and use the possibility of “free cooling” during night-time hours. The data technology implementation is trend-setting since the workplaces are connected using category 8 Ethernet cabling. The entire building is equipped with Cisco Access Points.
The safety systems (fire alarm, intruder alarm and emergency lighting system) work autonomously and are connected via Gateways to the central building management system.

Consistent Communication Concept using evon XAMControl Command Centre

A truly innovative building requires a consistent communication concept for the building management system. Thanks to evon XAMControl, not only is the controller, but also the bus systems KNX, DALI right up to the shade controllers are all implemented in the building management system. Added to this are important functional units such as the fire alarm system, an intruder alarm system and emergency lighting systems that are integrated via Modbus, BACnet, OPC-UA, KNX and M-Bus. All data relating to energy are acquired and visualized centrally in evon XAMControl. This includes the PV system and the meters for energy and heat consumption. The centrally gathered data forms the basis for the analysis and optimization of energy consumption. The redundant and consistent measurement, acquisition and control system is also equipped with an integrated document management and simultaneously central information system for service, maintenance and repair.

Contact

Christian Hofer evon
  • Christian Hofer
    Sales Building Management Germany, Austria, Switzerland
  • 0049 172 73 49 193

More about the evon Projects in Building Management?

Fill in the form below our call Christian Hofer!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

NEW Netz GmbH Bürogebäude

Auftraggeber: Hepp-Schwamborn GmbH & Co. KG, Standort: Mönchengladbach

ANSPRECHPARTNER NEW AG

Fabian Gerhards

Fabian Gerhards
Gruppenleiter Instandhaltung Elektro, GLT und Energiemanagement
T. +49 21 666 88 34 12
fabian.gerhards@new.de

 

Martin Lenzen

Martin Lenzen
Mitarbeiter Instandhaltung Elektro, GLT und Energiemanagement
T. +49 21 666 88 33 94
martin.lenzen@new.de

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Hochverfügbare und ausfallsichere Gebäudeautomation
  • Durchgängiges Multi-Space-Konzept ermöglicht die freie Konfiguration der Räume ohne Neuprogrammierung
  • Integration der evon XAMControl App in die Mitarbeiter App der NEW zur individuellen Steuerung der Arbeitsplätze (Licht, Beschattung, Temperatur, Anwesenheit ...)
  • Einbindung der Brandmeldeanlage, Einbruchmeldeanlage, Sicherheitsbeleuchtung, PV-Anlage, Energiezähler, Wärmemengenzähler
  • Schnittstellen: Modbus, BACnet, OPC-UA, KNX, M-Bus, HTML

 

Die Officewelt 4.0: wirtschaftlich, energieeffizient, funktions- und bedarfsgerecht.

Die NEW mit rund 2.200 MitarbeiterInnen beliefert als kommunales Dienstleistungsunternehmen rund 400.000 Kunden mit Strom, rund 150.000 mit Gas und rund 100.000 mit Trinkwasser. Weitere Geschäftsfelder sind die Entsorgung von Abwasser, der Betrieb von Bädern und des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs in der Region Niederrhein. Geplant als zukunftsweisendes Bürogebäude, stellte der Neubau der NEW Netz GmbH (NEW) in Mönchengladbach mit einer Gesamtfläche von mehr als 5.000 m2 für den evon Partner Hepp-Schwamborn GmbH & Co. KG eine herausfordernde Aufgabe in Bezug auf die Automatisierung dar.

Innovativer Ansatz

Mit evon XAMControl wurde eine innovative und offene Automatisierungsplattform mit Fokus auf Vernetzung zwischen IT und Gebäudetechnik gewählt. Das Gebäudeleittechniksystem ermöglicht einen wirtschaftlichen, energieeffizienten, funktions- und bedarfsgerechten Betrieb ohne hohen, zusätzlichen Zeit- und Personalaufwand. Dank der Offenheit und Leistungsfähigkeit des Systems ist die Erweiterung auf weitere Liegenschaften der NEW in Zukunft kein Problem.

Modernes LED-Lichtkonzept

Das Lichtkonzept verbindet Modernität und Funktionalität. Dank Multi-Space liegt der Fokus auf verbesserter Kommunikation und Interaktion der Mitarbeitenden. Die rund 2.500 m2 Büroarbeitsfläche und große Teile der allgemeinen Bereiche sind mit LED-Profilen ausgestattet. Die gesamte Beleuchtungsanlage ist DALI-dimmbar. Präsenzmelder erkennen anwesende Personen und helfen in Verbindung mit der LED-Technologie beim Energiesparen.
Die evon XAMControl App (iOS und Android) ist in die Mitarbeiter App der NEW integriert, gibt Informationen zur Anwesenheit und vereinfacht die Bedienung der Beleuchtung und Beschattung.

Integriertes Gesamtkonzept

Eine Wetterstation erfasst neben der Temperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit auch die Helligkeit und den Einfallswinkel des Sonnenlichts. Damit werden die Sonnenschutz-Elemente des Gebäudes gesteuert. Ziel ist die Vermeidung von Blendungen und die Unterstützung der Klimatisierung. Die Lüftungsanlagen verfügen über eine Wärmerückgewinnung zum Energiesparen und sorgen für ein gutes Raumklima. Die Temperatur wird über die Betonkernaktivierung geregelt. Die eingesetzte Kältetechnik arbeitet mit einem umweltverträglichen Kältemittel und nutzt in den Nachtstunden die Möglichkeit der „freien Kühlung“. Zukunftsweisend ist die Ausführung der Datentechnik, da die Datenleitungen zu den Arbeitsplätzen in der Kategorie 8 ausgeführt sind. Das gesamte Gebäude ist mit Cisco Access Points ausgestattet.

Die Sicherheitsanlagen (Brandmelde-, Einbruchmelde-, Notlichtanlage) arbeiten autark, sind aber über Gateways mit der zentralen Leittechnik verbunden.

Durchgängiges Kommunikationskonzept mit evon XAMControl Kommandozentrale

Ein wirklich innovatives Gebäude erfordert ein durchgängiges Kommunikationskonzept in der Gebäudeleittechnik. Dank evon XAMControl sind nicht nur die Steuerung, sondern auch die Bussysteme KNX, DALI bis hin zur Jalousiesteuerung im Leittechniksystem umgesetzt. Dazu kommen wichtige Funktionseinheiten wie die Brandmeldeanlage, Einbruchmeldeanlage und Sicherheitsbeleuchtungen, die über Modbus, BACnet, OPC-UA, KNX und M-Bus integriert sind. Sämtliche Energiedaten werden in evon XAMControl erfasst und visualisiert. Dazu zählen, neben der PV Anlage, auch die Energie- und Wärmemengenzähler. Die zentral gesammelten Daten bilden die Basis für die Analyse und Optimierung des Energieverbrauchs. Die redundante und durchgängige MSR Steuerung ist durch das integrierte Dokumentenmanagement gleichzeitig zentrales Informationssystem für Service, Wartung und Instandhaltung.

Mehr zu den evon Gebäudeautomation-Projekten?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Christian Hofer anrufen!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.