The Icon Vienna

Partner: GTS Automation, Location: Vienna, Austria

ICON-Signa-Logo2

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Measurement and control technology using XAMControl, approx. 2,000 data points for ventilation, heating and cooling
  • evon Smart Room for individual room control
  • 188 Smart Room boxes (main and extension boxes)
  • Division in rented area to one main and one extension box to minimise cabling
  • Flexible axis concept with up to 16 axes per box/rented area
  • 4 rented areas per floor
  • Installation and commissioning by GTS Automation
  • Commissioning via Tablets and WiFi sticks
  • Implementation of consistent energy monitoring via the integration of BELIMO energy valves
  • Network structure independence thanks to commissioning via autonomous WiFi
  • Generic integration of individual room control in XAMControl via OPC UA
  • Absolutely no connection faults thanks to standardised generic integration

THE ICON VIENNA 

An ensemble of three office towers is currently under construction on the site of Vienna’s new central station that have been superbly integrated in terms of urban planning. The Icon Vienna, constructed by SIGNA, combines the greatest long-distance effect with high flexibility of use. The office towers, up to 88 metres in height, are suitable for a company building with corporate image. They have a joint lobby and direct access to the train station and to public transport.

Combing floor space efficiency with flexibility of use

The greatest strength of very modern office buildings is their ability to be multi-purpose. The office spaces can be individually adapted and offer numerous options for innovative arrangements – from classic individual offices to open space solutions: everything is possible. Emphasis has been laid on stylish architecture and above all on the sustainability of the building resulting in the complete integration of geothermal energy, ground water and energy-saving component activation. The ideal connection to public transport (direct access to train and subway), the public zone with a wide choice of eating places in the connecting ground level, the direct connection to Vienna’s airport (30 minutes) and to the motorway (A23, A4) make The Icon Vienna an ideal business location.

Workspace of the future

The conventional workspace as is common today will no longer exist in 2030. Offices will become work locations in the future. These spaces, called “Implicit Offices”, will be an amalgam of work location and appropriate environment - hubs to deal with daily requirements and needs. Of course, increasing flexibility changes the requirements placed on equipment and furniture: The office of the future will become more comfortable. Objects such as sofas, lamps and carpets will replace the classical layout of desks and chairs. Furniture will no longer be functional but will offer the worker the greatest possible freedom to unite comfort, creativity and productivity under one roof. At the same time, the workplace will contain many services to serve the worker’s comfort needs such as supermarkets, child care, doctor’s surgeries, fitness clubs, excellent access to public transport and, of course, gastronomy.

evon Smart Room

Our partner GTS Automation decided to implement evon’s Smart Room to ensure that open-space and implicit office can.

 

Contact

Christian Hofer evon
  • Christian Hofer Sales Building Management Germany, Austria, Switzerland
  • 0049 172 73 49 193

More about the evon Projects in Building Management?

Fill in the form below our call Patrick Resch!

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The Icon Vienna

Partner: GTS Automation, Standort: Wien

ICON-Signa-Logo2

HIGHLIGHTS:

  • MSR Technik mit XAMControl ca. 2000 Datenpunkte für Lüftung, Heizung und Kälte.
  • evon Smart Room für die Einzelraumregelungen.
  • 188 evon Smart Room Boxen (Haupt-/Erweiterungsbox).
  • Aufteilung im Mietbereich auf eine Haupt- und eine Erweiterungsbox zur Minimierung der Kabelwege.
  • Flexibles Achsenkonzept mit bis zu 16 Achsen pro Box/Mietbereich.
  • 4 Mietbereiche je Stockwerk.
  • Installation und Inbetriebnahmen (IBN) durch GTS Automation.
  • IBN über Tablets und WLAN-Sticks.
  • Implementierung eines durchgängigen Energiemonitorings durch Integration von BELIMO EnergyValves.
  • Keine Abhängigkeiten von Netzwerkinfrastruktur bei der IBN durch autarkes WLAN.
  • Generische Integration der Einzelraumregelung in XAMControl über OPC UA.
  • Keinerlei Fehler bei der Einbindung durch standardisierte generische Integration.

Am Areal des neuen Wiener Hauptbahnhofs entsteht derzeit ein städtebaulich hervorragend integriertes Ensemble aus drei Bürotürmen. The Icon Vienna, errichtet von SIGNA, vereint große Fernwirkung mit hoher Nutzungsflexibilität. Die bis zu 88 Meter hohen Bürogebäude eignen sich als Corporate-Building mit firmeneigener Identität. Sie verfügen über eine gemeinsame Lobby und direkten Zugang zum Bahnhof und zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.

Flächeneffizienz vereint mit Nutzungsflexibilität
Größte Stärke des hochmodernen Bürogebäudes ist die Mehrzwecknutzung. Die Büroflächen können individuell angepasst werden und bieten zahlreiche Optionen für innovative Gestaltung – vom klassischen Einzelbüro bis zur Open-Space-Lösung, alles ist möglich. Neben stilvoller Architektur wurde vor allem auf die Nachhaltigkeit des Gebäudes wert gelegt. So sind Erdwärme, Grundwasser und energiesparende Bauteilaktivierung voll integriert. Die perfekte Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz (direkter Zugang zu Bahn und U-Bahn), die Begegnungszone mit umfangreichem Gastronomieangebot im verbundenen Sockelgeschoß, die direkte Verbindung zum Flughafen Wien (30 Minuten) aber auch die Anbindung an die Autobahn (A23, A4) machen The Icon Vienna zum idealen Businessstandort.

Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft
Den heute gewohnten Arbeitsplatz wird es 2030 nicht mehr geben. Aus Büros werden in Zukunft Arbeitsorte. Die „Implicit Office“ genannten Flächen werden Schmelztiegel aus Arbeitsort und passendem Umfeld. Hubs für die alltäglichen Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse. Mit steigender Flexibilität ändern sich natürlich auch die Anforderungen an die Einrichtung: das Office der Zukunft wird insgesamt wohnlicher. Gegenstände wie Sofas, Lampen, Teppiche lösen die Vorstellung der klassischen Aufstellung von Tischen und Stühlen ab. Einrichtung ist nicht mehr nur zweckdienlich, sondern gewährt den Arbeitnehmern größtmögliche Freiheit, um Komfort, Kreativität und Produktivität unter einem Dach zu vereinen. Gleichzeitig wird der Arbeitsort der Zukunft viele Leistungen beinhalten, die dem Wohlbefinden der Mitarbeiter gerecht werden, beispielsweise Supermärkte, Kinderbetreuung, ärztliche Einrichtungen, Fitness-Einrichtungen, eine hervorragende öffentliche Anbindung und natürlich Gastronomie.

evon Smart Room
Damit Open-Space und Implicit Office bereits heute in The Icon Vienna Einzug halten können, hat sich unser Partner GTS Automation für evon Smart Room entschieden.

Mehr zu evon Smart Room?

Gleich Formular ausfüllen oder Patrick Resch anrufen!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.